1982 St. Louis Cardinals World Series Champs Team Signed W.S. Baseball JSA COA

Sold out

In 1982 the St. Louis Cardinals made the postseason for the first time since they won the World Series in 1968. Led by the offensive performance of George Hendrick and the defensive wizardry of Ozzie Smith, the Cardinals won the National League East Division by a three-game margin over the Philadelphia Phillies. The Redbirds, who were managed by the Hall of Famer Whitey Herzog, swept the Atlanta Braves in the National League Championship Series to set up the so-called “Suds Series” between the Cardinals and the Milwaukee Brewers. The Cardinals overcame a 10-0 defeat in Game 1 to win the series in seven games, with Joaquin Andujar and Bruce Sutter combining to defeat the Brewers 6-3 in the decisive Game 7.

27 members of the 1982 World Series champion St. Louis Cardinals have signed this Official 1982 World Series baseball. Signatures include Hall of Famers Ozzie Smith, Bruce Sutter, Whitey Herzog (on the sweet spot) and Red Schoendienst. Other notable signatures include Willie McGee, Dane Iorg, Bob Forsch, Ken Oberkfell, Tom Herr, David Green, Tito Landrum, Keith Hernandez and Lonnie Smith. This baseball comes with a LOA from JSA.