1984 San Diego Padres NL Champs Team Signed NL Baseball JSA COA With Tony Gwynn

Sold out

Led by Hall of Fame manager Dick Williams, the San Diego Padres made the playoffs for the first time in franchise history. Hall of Famer Tony Gwynn was the National League batting champion with a .351 batting average and the addition of Hall of Famer Goose Gossage anchored the bullpen with 25 saves. The Padres won the NL West with a 92-70 record and erased an 0-2 deficit to the Chicago Cubs in the NLCS to advance to the World Series, where they eventually fell to the Detroit Tigers.

22 members of the 1984 National League Champion San Diego Padres have signed this Official Charles S. Feeney baseball. Signatures include Hall of Famer Tony Gwynn, Kurt Bevacqua, Bruce Bochy, Bobby Brown, Dave Dravecky, Tim Flannery, Steve Garvey, Doug Gwosdz, Terry Kennedy, Jack Krol, Tim Lollar, Sid Monge, Luis Salazar, Norm Sherry, Eric Show, Garry Templeton, Ed Whitson, Alan Wiggins, Dick Williams and others. This ball comes with a LOA from JSA.