Extraordinary Perfect Game Pitchers Signed Baseball With 18 Sigs! Beckett COA


Amazing Baseball Signed By Every Pitcher Who Threw a Perfect Game In Past 90 Years with 18 Signatures.

The perfect game is one of baseball’s rarest feats, an exhibition of pitching mastery so infrequent it has happened only 23 times since the beginning of the sport. The first perfect game, thrown by Lee Richmond of the Worcester Ruby Legs, occurred in 1880 – when pitches were thrown underhand from only 45 feet away from the batter. The most recent perfect game belongs to Felix Hernandez, the 2010 American League Cy Young Award winner, who twirled his perfecto on August 15th, 2012. To date, Don Larsen has thrown the only postseason perfect game, shutting down a star-studded Brooklyn Dodgers lineup in Game 5 of the 1956 World Series.

This Official American League Bobby Brown stamped baseball has been signed by 18 of the perfect game hurlers. The late Don Larsen, the only pitcher to throw a perfect game in the World Series or postseason, has signed the sweet spot and inscribed “PG10-3-56. The east panel with the Rawlings stamp has Hall of Famer Roy Halladay (inscribed “PG 5-29-10”), David Cone (inscribed “P.G. 7-18-99”), David Wells (inscribed “P.G. 5*17*98) and Mark Buehrle (inscribed “PG 7-23-09”). The west panel has Philip Humber (inscribed “P.G. 4-21-12”), Felix Hernandez (inscribed “08-15-12”), Tom Browning (inscribed “P.G. 9-16-88”), Hall of Famer Jim Bunning (inscribed “PG 6/21/64”) and Dallas Braden (inscribed “5-9-10”). The north panel has Hall of Famer Randy Johnson (inscribed “5-18-04”), Hall of Famer Jim Catfish Hunter (black pen), Mike Witt (inscribed “PG 9/30/84”) and Kenny Rogers (inscribed “7-28-94”). The south panel has Matt Cain (P.G. 6/13/12”), Hall of Famer Sandy Koufax (inscribed “P.G. 9/9/65”) Len Barker (inscribed “P.G. 5-15-81”) and Dennis Martinez (inscribed “7/28/91”).  This comes with a LOA from Beckett.


Listed with ExportYourStore.com