Vintage 1972 Miami Dolphins Super Bowl Champs Team Signed Football (40+) JSA COA


Official Wilson NFL (Rozelle) white-paneled football offers 37 vintage signatures documenting the first and only team to run the whole NFL table, including all-important verifiers from Charlie Babb and Otto Stowe, as ’72 was their only mutual year in Miami. 17 and oh! Meaning, non-stop victory from week one to the Super Bowl championship – an astounding achievement in any era or league, but all the more remarkable in that only threes year prior, the NFL expansion Dolphins sat in the AFL basement with a 3-10-1 record. And to note, as incredible as the ’72 season was and is, it was simply the crowning jewel in an unprecedented six-year run of utter domination for Miami – from 1970 to 1975, this core group of players racked up an incredible 67-16-1 regular season record! These signatures were assembled by a single devoted collector; all legibly scribed and immediately recognizable.Over 40 signatures with: Head Coach Don Shula, Larry Ball, Marlin Briscoe, Doug Crusan, Larry Csonka, Vern Den Herder, Jim Dunaway, Norm Evans, Manny Fernandez, Marv Fleming, Hubert Ginn, Bob Griese, Al Jenkins, Ed Jenkins, Curtis Johnson, Jim Kiick, Howard Kindig, Mike Kolen, Bob Kuechenberg Jim Langer, Charlie Leigh, Larry Little, Jim Mandich, Maulty Moore, Wayne Moore, Earl Morrall, Mercury Morris, Lloyd Mumphord, Jesse Powell , Larry Seiple, Bill Stanfill, Howard Twilley, Paul Warfield, Garo Yepremian, Monte Clark and others. Represents a landmark season and era as well as one of the most coveted pieces of all team-signed memorabilia. The ball is fully inflated and holds air. Full letter COA from JSA.